Ann Arbor 700 Club




Preliminary Results of the Michigan 700 Club State Jamboree

The Ann Arbor 700 Club hosted this year's tournament at Lodge Lanes. 7 teams from the Flint 700 Club and 127 teams from the Ann Arbor 700 Club competed in this year's tournament for a prize fund of $1178. The top three paid places were separated by a mere 5 pins. The leading score was posted by Joe Craig(597), Carolyn Oats(476), David Scott(454) and Gordon Mattingly(584). Their 2807 pin grand total was a combination of 2111 scratch pins and 696 pins of handicap. The high game of the day was 300 bowled in the third game by Dave Roeder. The High Series of the day was 784 bowled by Tom McVey, Jr. Final Results are pending the average verification.


2018 Michigan 700 Club State Jamboree Rankings

2018 Michigan 700 Club State Jamboree Recaps

Welcome to the 2018-2019 Bowling Season

The first tournament of the year is fast approaching. The Eighth Annual 700 Club Open Trio Tournament will be held at BRIGHTON BOWL on Sunday, September 30th. Cost of entry is $25 per person with the requirement that at least one person on the team is an Ann Arbor 700 Club member.

The State Jamboree is being sponsored by the Ann Arbor 700 Club this year and is being held at Lodge Lanes on October 28th. This year's tournament is limited to one squad of 40 teams. Please get your entries in early to claim a spot.

Good Luck and Good bowling in the 2018-2019 Season!

Tournament Dates for 2018-2019

September 30, 2018 Open Trio - POSTPONED
October 28, 2018 State Jamboree
December 9, 2018 600-700 Clubs Mixed Doubles
January 27, 2019 Ernie Dieterle Singles Classic
February 10, 2019 600-700 Clubs Mixed Foursome
April 7, 2019 Tournament Format Trio/Doubles?


Final Results of the 13th Annual 700 Club Open Doubles

Chelsea Lanes was the site of this year's 700 Club Doubles Tournament. 10 teams took part with the Duo of James Thomas and Ron Devine besting the field. Jeff and Jacob Kandler led qualifying to earn the $50 squad prize. The high game of qualifying was 278 bowled by Jeff Kandler. Jeff also had the high scratch series with 737.

After qualifying, 22 pins separated first and second place. James Thomas and Ron Devine bowled a 279 first game (296 with handicap) to take a 65 pin lead. Jeff and Jacob did not go quietly as they shot 256 (270 with handicap) the last game. James' and Ron's final game score of 199 (216 with handicap) left them 11 pins ahead of Jeff and Jacob for the title.

Ed Vasas was the only other bowler to shoot a 700 series with a 712.

Thank you all for participating! Checks were mailed on May 14, 2018.

700 Club Doubles Prize Fund

700 Club Doubles Recaps

700 Club Doubles Baker Scores

700 Club Doubles High Scores

Final Results of the 33rd Annual 600-700 Clubs Mixed Foursome

Bel-Mark Lanes was the host center for this year's tournament on February 11th. 23 teams bowled for the $1426 prize fund. This year's champions are the team of Theresa Hampton, Ashieka Anderson, James Thomas and Richard Allison. Their total handicap score of 2892 was 25 pins better than the foursome of Robbin Fry, Jennifer Fry, George Fineran and Dave Roeder. The high game of the day was 299 bowled by Jeff Kandler in the second game. Jeff also had the high series of the day with 745. The high game and series bowled by a 600 club member was 252 and 682, respectively, by Ashieka Anderson. Additionally, there were 5 700 club members who bowled 700 series: Dave Roeder(730); Brian Priano(715), George Fineran(709); Dan Rose(709; and Ed Vasas(705). Similarly, there were 4 600 club members who bowled 600 series: Penny Morgan(611); Kim Collar(648); Dana Barnhardt(627); and Roberta Fry(606). Ashieka Anderson was the lone bowler to earn a special achievement award with her 252 first game score.

2018 600 - 700 Clubs Mixed Foursome Prize List

2018 600 - 700 Clubs Mixed Foursome Ranked Recaps

High Scores

Final Results of the Ernie Dieterle Singles Classic and Mary Hardy Singles Tournament

A total of 62 bowlers took to the lanes for the second combined Ernie Dieterle Singles Classic and Mary Hardy Singles. 29 women participated in the Mary Hardy Singles Division. 34 bowlers participated in the Classic Division. 16 bowlers participated in the Senior Division and 6 bowlers participated in the Super Senior division. Shari Sidener won the Mary Hardy Division with a 776 handicap score. Jennifer Fry finished second with 772 and Joy Teetzel finished third with 768. Robbin Fry bowled the high game (257) and Jennifer Fry bowled the high 3 game series with 687 for 600 Club Bowlers. Other 600 bowlers with 600 series were: Brittanie Cummings(661); Jessica Mitchell(645); Joy Teetzel(640); Robbin Fry(640) and Michelle Osugi(621). Brian Patterson was the big winner as he won the Classic Division and Senior Division with a handicap total score of 1074. He also claimed the title of Scratch Champion as he bested Ron Ellis by 3 pins, with at 1030 scratch score. Gary Nowling won the Super Senior Division with 985 handicap score. The high game bowled by a 700 Club member was 300 bowled by Tony Paradise in game three. Tony also earned the $50 Honor score prize for this achievement. Ron Ellis posted the high 3 game series for a 700 club member with a 768. Other bowlers with 700 series were: Brian Patterson(761); Tony Paradise(739); Jim Leedle(736); Jeff Kandler(731); Joe Andrusiak(731); Mike Goike(729) and Tom Brotz(707). Tony Paradise earned three achievement awards. Gary Nowling and Tom Brotz also earned an achievement award. Prize checks were mailed Feb 28th.

Thank you all for participating!

2018 Ernie Dieterle Singles Classic and Mary Hardy Singles Prize List

2018 Ernie Dieterle Singles Classic Recaps

2018 Mary Hardy Singles Recaps

2018 Senior Division Recaps

2018 Super Senior Division Recaps

2018 Ernie Dieterle Singles Classic and Mary Hardy Singles High Scores

2018 Ernie Dieterle Singles Classic and Mary Hardy Singles Achievement Awards


Final Results - 600 - 700 Clubs Mixed Doubles

Lodge Lanes hosted this year's 51st Annual tournament on December 10, 2017. This year's tournament saw 57 entries competing for the $1654 prize fund. The duo of Dana Barnhardt and Ron Ellis took home the title and the $260 top prize with a combined score of 1586. Mary Martin rolled the women's high game with 279 in the first game. Dana Barnhardt had the women's high series with 685. Michelle Osugi(659); Sierra White(648); Mary Martin(644); Rebecca Arend(640); Kim Collar(640); Jennifer Fry(636); Robbin Fry(628); Tracy Irons(620); Penny Morgan(612); Holly Werstein(608) and Cynthia Allison(602) were the remaining women with 600 Series. Ron Ellis shot the men's high game and series with 300 and 791, respectively. Ron Clement(741); Chris Collar(741); Mike Goike(718) and Joe Holtz(713) were the remaining men with 700 Series. Four bowlers earned achievement awards for their scores. Thank you all for participating! Prize checks were mailed January 5, 2018.


2017 Mixed Doubles Prize List

2017 Mixed Doubles Recaps

2017 Mixed Doubles High Scores

2017 Mixed Doubles Achievement Awards



Last update October 30, 2018